What can we help you with?

Hi! Welcome to our Help Center.
Please type in a topic or the name of the feature that you have a question about.

Profile Verification

  1. How do I get Verified status?

    Getting Verified status helps to prove to other users that you’re a real person, making it easier to make friends.

    To get Verified, all you need to do is go to the Verifications area on your profile page and then you will be able to verify your profile with a photo of yourself.

    Was this answer helpful? Yes - No
  2. How does photo verification work?

    To verify your profile with your photo please follow these instructions:

    • Go to your profile.
    • Click on the photo icon in the 'Verification' section.
    • In the pop up window please click on 'Take a photo' and grant access to your camera.
    • Take a photo with the same gesture shown in the example.
    • Click on 'Send' if you are happy with the picture you took or click on 'Retake' if you want to try again.

    Make sure that your face is clearly visible when taking the photo and don't worry, this photo won't be shown on your profile and it won't be visible to any of your profile visitors.

    If you have issues using the Safari browser please use another browser like Firefox or Google Chrome.

    Was this answer helpful? Yes - No
  3. Why is my verification photo rejected?
    If your verification photo is rejected it might be due to the following reasons:
    • Your face is not clearly visible.
    • The entire gesture is not shown in the photo you take.
    • The photo is too dark, too light or too blurry.
    • The gesture doesn't match the gesture we showed you in our example.
    Please contact our Customer Care Team if you are unable to pass the photo verification and none of the above reasons apply.
    Was this answer helpful? Yes - No
  4. I don't have a webcam to verify my profile with a photo. What can I do?
    Don't worry! If you don't have a webcam just use your phone camera by accessing your profile on your mobile phone. If you don't have a camera on your phone just ask a friend to borrow theirs or use an internet cafe to complete the process.
    Was this answer helpful? Yes - No
  5. Why do I need to confirm some of my information when I try to log in?

    The security of our users is very important to us and therefore we might ask you to confirm some of your details. No need to worry as we will only ask you to confirm details that you added in the past.

    • If we call you then you'll be prompted to enter a number into a field on your screen; simply enter the last four digits of the number we're calling you from.
    • If we ask you to confirm your email address or phone number please do so. You don't need to have access to your email address or phone number as you only need to enter it.
    • If we're asking for your password but you do not remember it, just click on the 'Forgot Password' button and follow the instructions sent to your email.

    If you have problems with confirming your details please contact our Customer Care Team and we will look into it for you.

    Was this answer helpful? Yes - No
  6. Why am I getting the message 'Invalid phone number' when trying to verify my phone?
    First please make sure that you are entering the correct phone number and country code. If you are still unable to verify your phone number, please contact our Customer Care Team and we will look into it for you.
    Was this answer helpful? Yes - No
  7. What does the blue or white tick next to a username mean?
    The blue tick on a white background indicates that the person has verified their profile with at least two verification methods. If a user has a white tick on a blue background next to their name, this user has verified their profile with a photo and at least one other method.
    Was this answer helpful? Yes - No
  8. Why am I being asked to add a social network account when I try to log in?
    No need to worry! If you need to add a social network account to your profile again we just want to ensure that you're the real owner of the profile. You only need to re-verify with a method you've already linked to your profile in the past. If you experience issues with this just contact our Customer Care Team and we will help you.
    Was this answer helpful? Yes - No